INI Faculty Member Joins IEEE Conference Team

September 10, 2007

INI faculty member and systems engineer Dr. Rajeev Gandhi has been chosen along with other Carnegie Mellon faculty to organize the 2008 IEEE International Conference on Dependable Systems and Network (DSN). The conference takes place next June in Anchorage, Alaska. DSN is the premier academic conference on computer dependability.

The following faculty members are among the other Carnegie Mellon who have been chosen to be a part of the conference team:

  • Philip Koopman, Associate Professor, electrical and computer engineering (ECE);Dan Siewiorek, the Buhl University Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and director of the Human-Computer Interaction Institute;
  • Chuck Weinstock, Senior Member of Technical Staff in the Performance Critical Systems Initiative, Software Engineering Institute;
  • Babak Falsafi, Professor, ECE;
  • James Hoe, Associate Professor, ECE;
  • Tudor Dumitras, ECE doctoral student;
  • Priya Narasimhan, Associate Professor, ECE;
  • Mike Reiter, Adjunct ECE and Computer Science Professor; and
  • Jeff Hansen, Research Scientist, Institute for Complex Engineered Systems (ICES).

The INI congratulates Dr. Gandhi on this honor.