Celebration of Education Award Ceremony

Time: April 25, 2012 - 4:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Location: Rangos 1 and 2, University Center


A Celebration of Education recognizes the accomplishments of faculty who exemplify the university’s standards of excellence in education. This event celebrates our distinguished faculty members for their outstanding contributions to the university and their devotion to and effectiveness in teaching. A Celebration of Education consists of five main awards: The Ryan Award, The Barbara Lazarus Award and The Gelfand Award, presented annually, and The Doherty Award and The Academic Advising Award, given every other year. In addition, the most recent recipients of the College Teaching Awards, the Graduate Student Teaching Award and the Graduate Student Service Award are also honored.

Wednesday, April 25: 4:30 p.m. Reception, 5 p.m. Awards Presentation.